The pillow that saved our marriage. Sort of.

Hubs and I have been together since I was 19. Let’s just say that’s a lot closer to two decades then it used to be. I’m really thankful that for most of that time our fights have consisted of disputes about who is going to fold the laundry (that I picked up, washed and dried) or the dishes (that I made the food that was eaten off of). Occasionally money and once and a great while something serious.

But one thing that has always made me want to throat punch him, is the damn snoring! My god he snores. Not every night, just enough to keep me on edge. And after having two kids I swear I can hear a change in breathing patterns a mile away in a hurricane. And always at 3am. Basically I’m a really light sleeper.

We’ve tried different things. Nose strips, humidifier, me pushing him off the bed. But we end up back where we started. Him saying he’s tired and me staring at him until he slowly backs away to get us coffee.

So when I was offered by Smiley360 a chance to try out sleep numbers new bed I thought it would be something that could help us. But then I saw the price and well remember what I said about money. So I politely passed and filled out my survey. As a thank you Sleep number sent me what I can only say is the golden pillow for free. I was going to keep it for myself. I was going to snuggle the hell out of that thing. But Hubs had been putting in some extra hours and started up his latest SGX course. So I thought I would be nice to the man that works so hard for his family.

pillow02

That’s when it happened. The first night I didn’t think anything of it, the second night I noticed something was different. By the third night I realized… He wasn’t snoring. I kept quiet, I didn’t want to jinx it. But a week in and I know what the sound of a good nights sleep is. It’s quiet. It’s uninterrupted. It’s nice. It’s a bit pricey.

Now normally I would never spend more than $10 on a pillow. And if I hadn’t gotten this one for free I might not have even thought about it. But for $89.99 it’s worth it. My god it’s worth it. If you have a snorer at home treat *yourself* buy the Curved Support Memory Fiber Pillow (as of today 5/16/16 it’s on sale) Sleep well my friend!

One thought on “The pillow that saved our marriage. Sort of.

Leave a comment